Chadsmoor CE (VC) Junior School

Aspire, Achieve, Be Happy


We have a wonderful team of staff, who are committed to the vision, success and progress of the school and have different specialisms to ensure the best possible service for our children, parents and local community.  We are very fortunate to have a highly qualified, experienced and talented staff able to deliver all aspects of the primary curriculum. 

Our staff are committed to developing the whole child through a variety of teaching and learning opportunities and clearly defined boundaries of acceptable behaviour, encouraging each child to aspire to achieve his or her full potential and beyond.

 Senior Leadership Team

Executive Headteacher - Mrs Jennie Westley 

Deputy Headteacher - Miss Julie Derry - SENCo

Teaching Staff 

Miss Andrews - Year 3 Teacher

Mrs Barry - Year 3 Subject Leader for Computing and Music

Miss Doxsey - Year 4 Subject Leader for Literacy

Mr Barry  - Year 4 Subject Leader for PE, MFL, RE and Collective Worship

Miss Judson - Year 5 Subject Leader for Art 

Mrs Stewart - Year 5 Subject Leader for Science, Design & Technology & 

                        Support Leader for Literacy

Mr Meer - Year 6 Subject Leader for History & Geography

Mr Parkes - Year 6 Subject Leader for Maths across the Federation

Support Staff

Higher Level Teaching Assistant -Mrs Hewitt

Teaching Support Staff - Miss Benton, Mrs Broad, Mrs Cobb, Mrs Hunt, Mrs Kirby, Mrs Martin, Mrs Merricks, Mrs Morris, Mrs Preece, Mrs Richardson, Mrs Smith and Mrs Westwood

Learning Mentors - Mrs Preece and Mrs Kirby

Administrative Staff - Mrs Deakin and Mrs Botten

Premises Staff - Mr Tranter, Mrs Jones, Mrs Reaney and Mrs Moreton.

Lunchtime Staff - Mrs Reaney, Mrs Horton, Mrs Smith, Miss Gripton, Mrs Moreton, Mrs Cobb and Mrs Hunt